16:59 PM

2018 Nominating Commitee

Jackson Electric Membership Corporation (EMC) has corporate offices at 850 Commerce Highway in Jefferson, Ga., with district offices in Gainesville, Lawrenceville, Jefferson and Hull. Jackson EMC is a cooperative providing electric service to 10 Northeast Georgia Counties – Banks, Barrow, Clarke, Franklin, Gwinnett, Hall, Jackson, Lumpkin, Madison and Oglethorpe.

The cooperative is governed by a nine-member board of directors geographically representing the service area. Board members serve three-year staggered terms. Board members representing Banks, Jackson and Madison counties will be elected at the 2018 Annual Meeting, which will be held on Thursday, September 27, 2018, at the corporate offices in Jefferson.

Candidates may be nominated by the nominating committee, or by a petition complying with Article III Section 4 of the Bylaws that is signed by 50 or more members. Petitions must be delivered to the Corporation’s office in Jefferson not less than 150 days, and not more than 200 days, prior to the Annual Meeting. The complete director nomination and election process is contained in Articles II and III of the Jackson EMC Bylaws, which are available at jacksonemc.com or at any office.