11:40 AM

Annual Meeting Results Available for Members

Jackson EMC’s 81st Annual Meeting was held September 15-17 in an alternative format, due to the COVID-19 pandemic. This year, member registration and voting took place at each of Jackson EMC’s local offices for the board of directors election and to approve the minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting.

Alton Thornton, Lynn Price and Shade Storey were elected to serve on the Jackson EMC Board of Directors for a three-year term. The minutes of the 2019 Annual Meeting were approved. Ballots were counted and the election results certified by the Credentials and Elections Committee as provided for in the cooperative’s bylaws.

Members may view videos of the president’s report, chairman’s report and financial report at jacksonemc.com.

Twenty-one members won prizes for registering at the meeting.Winners were: Todd Gurley, David Lewis, Linda Tinker, Kondria Woods, Elizabeth Smith, Dianne McMillian,Megan Boling, Linda Lowery, James Samson, Chuck Reed, Sandra Nolan, Herby Lawson, Brandon Nolan,William Wilbanks, Gilbert Wier, Clinton Norton, Jeanie Brashear, Timothy Koss, John Ring and Iris Wheeler.

Harvey Thomas won the grand prize, $3,000 in energy efficient appliances.Winners were notified of their prize after Annual Meeting.

For more information about annual meeting, visit jacksonemc.com/annualmeeting.