13:37 PM

Schools Honored with Cooperative Spirit Sportsmanship Awards

Five local high schools recently won a Cooperative Spirit Sportsmanship Award for practicing exemplary 
sportsmanship during competitive events.

Duluth High School, Flowery Branch High School, Johnson High School, Lambert High School and Mill Creek High School each received an award. Only one school in each region within each Georgia High School Association (GHSA) classification receives a Cooperative Spirit Sportsmanship Award.

Jackson EMC is proud to sponsor the award, along with 31 other participating electric cooperatives in partnership with Georgia EMC. The award recognizes student-athletes, fellow students, school staff, parents and event spectators for the sportsmanship they display at events.

“This award recognizes the cooperative values of respect, fairness, honesty and responsibility displayed during a school’s competitive events,” said Karen Ewing, Jackson EMC’s community relations representative.

To view photos and videos of this year's Cooperative Spirit Sportsmanship Award winners, visit jacksonemc.com/ghsa